Quitting Your Day Job

Standard

I recently quit my day job. Not only does my income take a blow, I become a full-time mom of a three year old and have added more stress on my household. Without my job I lose a sense of who I am. How working customer service became to define me, I can’t tell you. But I became aimless and lost without it. Nearing hopelessness.

I survive the dark times by reminding myself I left my job for a reason. The ultimate reason. I have PASSION. I am passionate about writing and have always been. Nothing in my career life has come close to writing, nothing has been quite a satisfying.

At 27 years old I take the step into the writing world. I become a REAL writer, because I chose to. I am not blindly jumping, I have years of writing experience, years of studying the publishing industry, reading writing blogs, taking classes in both business and writing. I am a newbie, but I won’t always be.

To all out there with a passion: There are some who have hobbies and others who make a living doing what they love. Which do you choose?

One thought on “Quitting Your Day Job

  1. Kendyl V.

    you are amazing and so is your writing. You will be successful and I look forward to standing in line at your book signings!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

